Pilot races decided

Incumbent Commissioner Kim Quinn will be joined by newcomer Evan Cockerham on the Pilot Mountain Board of Commissioners.

Four candidates vied for two at-large seats. Cockerham came in first with 407 votes, with Quinn close behind at 359 votes.

They beat out challengers Mary Nunn Meijboom, who garnered 267 votes, and Franklin Nichols, with 154 votes. There were 11 write-ins.

comments powered by Disqus